Dipl.-Ing. Sigrid Wagner

Dipl.-Ing. Wagner ist zugelassen als deutsche Patentanwältin, European Patent Attorney und als European Trademark und Design Attorney. Frau Wagner ist Of Counsel.

Dipl.-Ing. Wagner hat an der Technischen Universität Stuttgart studiert und ihre Diplomarbeit am PML/Max-Planck-Institut Stuttgart durchgeführt. Daran schloss sich ein Forschungsaufenthalt mit Arbeiten zu Legierungen am CNRS/Vitry in Paris an.

Seit 1995 ist Frau Wagner im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig. Sie besetzte dabei Positionen in Kanzleien und der Industrie. Zwischen 2001 und 2007 war sie in der Patentabteilung bzw. in der Licensing & Litigation Abteilung von zwei führenden Halbleiterherstellern tätig. Frau Wagner hat Erfahrung in der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und in der Betreuung von Patentportfolios in weltweiten Anmelde- und Prüfungsverfahren sowie in Verletzungsverfahren und dem Führen von Lizenzverhandlungen. Ihre Erfahrung in US-Verfahren hat sich als sehr nützlich für Mandanten aus unterschiedlichen technischen Gebieten erwiesen. Heute vertritt Frau Wagner Mandanten vor allem in inter partes Verfahren vor dem Bundespatentgericht und dem Europäischen Patentamt und berät in allen Fragen, die im Rahmen einer Patentabteilung auftreten. Ihre technische Erfahrung umfasst Materialwissenschaften, Halbleitertechnologie, Rapid-prototyping, Automotive, Druckindustrie sowie medizinische Geräte.

Frau Wagner ist vertretungsberechtigt vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Bundespatentgericht, dem Bundesgerichtshof in Patentnichtigkeitssachen sowie dem Eidgenössischen Institut für geistiges Eigentum der Schweiz. Sie ist auch zugelassene Vertreterin vor dem Harmonisierungsamt für den europäischen Binnenmarkt in Alicante.

Frau Wagner spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Dipl.-Ing. Sigrid Wagner

Ms. Wagner is a qualified German and European Patent Attorney, and is a European Trademark and Design Attorney. Ms. Wagner assists the firm as Of Counsel.

She holds an engineering degree in material sciences from the Technical University of Stuttgart with practical work performed at the PML of the Max-Planck-Institute Stuttgart, Germany. Ms. Wagner conducted post-graduate studies at the CNRS/Vitry - Paris, France, in alloy research.

In 1995 she entered intellectual property law in a private practice patent law firm. Ms. Wagner held various industry positions between 2001 and 2007 with two major players in the semiconductor field, and is experienced in drafting and handling world wide prosecution, complex non-infringement and freedom-to-operate opinions, world wide litigation, and licensing projects and negotiations. Her expertise in US patent law has proven useful for a number of clients of various technical fields. Today, one of her focus is representing clients before the German and European Patent Office in inter partes proceedings and counseling all intellectual property law related aspects relevant for a patent department. Her technical patent law experience covers material sciences, semiconductors, rapid-prototyping, the automotive industry, print-media and medical devices.

Ms. Wagner is admitted to represent before the European Patent Office, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the German Federal Patent Court as well as before the German Supreme Court in nullity actions and the Swiss Patent Office. She is also a registered agent at the Office for Harmonization for the Internal Markets in Europe in Alicante.

Ms. Wagner speaks German, English and French.